Board of Directors 2014-2017

President: Jeanne Ciravolo
Vice President: Sheila Kaczmarek
Vice President: Greg Shea
Recording Secretary: Anne Doris Eisner
Corresponding Secretary: June Webster
Treasurer: Bill Meddick
Curator of the Permanent Collection: Nan Tussing
Assistant Curator: Maura Galante
Membership Chair: Diane Platt
Webmaster: George Manning
Archivist: Dolores Gall
Members at Large: Margot Rocklen,
                              Robert Perkowski

Follow us on Facebook
Visit us on Facebook

New Haven Paint & Clay Club
P.O. Box 63517
Whitneyville, CT 06517
Paint & Clay Club Information

Important Information for Our Members:

April 18, 2017
Dear New Haven Paint and Clay Club Members,

Please mark your calendars!
Our ANNUAL MEETING will be Monday, May 15, from 6:30 – 8:30 at the Creative Arts Workshop, Audubon Street, New Haven, CT.

6:30 wine and cheese, 7:00 brief Business Meeting, 7:30 – 8:30 a printmaking demonstration by artists, Maura Galante, Liz Pagano and Barbara Harder.

At the meeting, we will vote on a new slate of Board members of the NHP&CClub and changes to our Club Constitution.
These Constitution changes are:
A more complete description of our Treasurer’s duties:
“The Treasurer shall collect and deposit all dues and money from fees, sales, and gifts to the Club. He/she shall pay all bills and legitimate dispersements and maintain the Club’s tax-exempt status. He/she shall provide monthly reports to the Board and an Annual Report for the Club’s Annual Meeting.” A change of date for our Annual Meeting, which had been listed as the first Monday in May. “There shall be an Annual Meeting of the Club during the month of May.” We hope you will be able to attend and we look forward to seeing you there.

Also, we now have definite dates for our 116th Annual Juried Art Exhibition. The show will be held July 10 – 30, 2017 at the Creative Arts Workshop. An email with the complete prospectus will be coming soon.

June Webster, Corresponding Secretary

Download the Prospectus: Prospectus
The first and third place winners of the portfolio competition- Juliana Ragonese (1st) from ECA H.S., and Kiara Muniz (3rd) from Co-Op H.S.

1st prize: $750 Juliana Ragonese ECA
2nd prize $500 Katharine Humber ECA
3rd prize $250 Kiara Muniz Co-op H.S.